How often should you buy new pillows?

If you have a plain-old, inexpensive polyester pillow, you should be replacing it every six months. If you have a memory foam pillow or any one with structural integrity, it'll last you anywhere from 18 to 36 months.

---

To prevent the build up of oils and other materials, it is recommended to replace pillows yearly.