What is the vulcan deathgrip?

The Vulcan death grip was a fictitious Vulcan technique invented by Spock. Its application was similar to that of the mind meld, except that it was administered with two hands, and without speaking. It is supposed to appear to be deadly pressure applied to the face and head.