What's the loudest thing in the world?

The 1883 the Krakatoa eruption ejected more than 25 cubic kilometres of rock, ash, and pumice and generated the loudest sound historically reported at 180 Decibels: the cataclysmic explosion was distinctly heard as far away as Perth in Australia

---

The World's Loudest Sound. The sound made by the Krakatoa volcanic eruption in 1883 was so loud it ruptured eardrums of people 40 miles away, travelled around the world four times, and was clearly heard 3,000 miles away

---

The loudest noise ever recorded was caused by the explosion of a meteoroid or comet in the Earth's atmosphere on June 30, 1908, by the Tunguska River in Krasnoyarsk Krai, Russia. It had the impact of a 1,000-megaton bomb with a decibel rating of 300 to 315.