What was true noble?

If you mean what was Chernobyl, the Chernobyl disaster was a nuclear accident on Saturday 26 April 1986, at the Chernobyl Nuclear Power Plant, in northern Ukraine. The reactor core overheated, ruptured, and began burning, releasing radioactive contamination for about 9 days over Europe and the USSR.