What's the name of the dam in las vegas?

Hoover Dam

---

In Las Vegas directly is Lake Las Vegas with the Lake Las Vegas Dam. However, it is more likely you are referring to Hoover Dam near Boulder City east of Las Vegas which holds back Lake Mead. Hoover Dam is a major tourist attraction.