Why did the united states lose the vietnam war?

The Paris Peace Accords, signed by the United States on January 27, 1973, called for the withdrawal of all U.S. and allied forces in VietNam within 60 days in exchange for Prisoners of War held by the North Vietnamese. Saigon fell to the Communists 2 years later, on April 30, 1975, ending the war.