How fast is the fastest person in the world run?

Usain Bolt is credited with being the fastest person in the world. In 2009 he set the world record for the 100m sprint at 9.58 seconds which calculates to just over 23 miles per hour.

---

Currently, the fastest man on earth is Ursain Bolt who completed the 100m dash in 9.58 seconds, which would place his top speed at just over 23 mph.