How do i build the most efficient an x. p. farm in minecraft?

The easiest way to get XP without mobs is by smelting items or mining ores. The ores that will give you experience when mined are coal, lapis lazuli, Redstone, diamond, and emerald. One way you can make an XP farm without mobs is by creating a cactus farm.