How many people were executed for abraham lincoln's assassination?

Five. John Wilkes Booth was killed in a shootout with authorities 12 days after the assassination. Four other conspirators, Mary Surratt, David Herold, Lewis Powell, and George Atzerodt were tried and hanged.