Is there a batwoman?

Yes, Batwoman is a fictional superheroine appearing in American comic books published by DC Comics. Katherine "Kate" Kane is a wealthy heiress who becomes inspired by the superhero Batman and chooses to put her wealth and resources towards a campaign to fight crime as a masked vigilante in Gotham.