How many spaces are in a monopoly board?

The Monopoly game-board consists of forty spaces containing twenty-eight properties—twenty-two streets, four railroads, and two utilities—three Chance spaces, three Community Chest spaces, a Luxury Tax space, an Income Tax space, and the four corner squares: GO, (In) Jail Just Visiting