What is a knorr?

Knorr is a food brand with a wide range of soups, stock cubes, bouillons,,seasonings and sauces. The brand dates back to 1838 when Carl Heinrich Knorr,opened a factory and began experimenting with food drying techniques that could,preserve quality, flavor and freshness.