Are flying spiders real?

Yes, sort of. Spiders have no wings, but they can take to the air nonetheless, flying hundreds of miles using electricity. They'll climb to an exposed point, raise their abdomens to the sky, extrude strands of silk, and float away. This behavior is called ballooning.