What percentage of human d. n. a. is the same as a banana?

Humans and bananas share about 40 to 60 percent of the same DNA. This doesn’t mean humans are bananas or vice versa, but it does mean there are similarities. This discovery of shared DNA occurred during the National Human Genome Research Institute in 2013.