How many minutes do you cook a turkey per pound?

The USDA suggests that on a 325°F oven and with a fully defrosted or fresh, unstuffed bird, roughly 15 minutes per pound is recommended. Cooking a frozen turkey will take at least 50 percent longer than the recommended time.