Do see stars have brains?

Sea stars have no brains or blood. Instead of blood, sea stars filter ocean water through their bodies. Sea stars function without a brain by using a highly-developed nervous system with most of their vital organs tucked within their arms.

---

While a starfish lacks a centralized brain, it has a complex nervous system with a nerve ring around the mouth and a radial nerve running along the ambulacral region of each arm parallel to the radial canal. ... The starfish does not have the capacity to plan its actions.