Can cats hear dog whistles?

Can cats hear a dog whistle? Yes, cats can hear a dog whistle because, like dogs, they're also able to hear ultrasonic sounds. Dog whistles have a frequency between 23 to 54 kHz and cats can hear ultrasonic frequencies up to 79 kHZ- well within the range of a standard dog whistle.