Is o. y. a word?

The exclamation "oy!" is an ejaculation, and may or may not be considered a proper word.

---

Yes, "Oy" is a real word in English, spelled either O-I or O-Y. It's a loanword from Yiddish, used as an exclamation to express exasperation, annoyance, or dismay.