How do you restore copper?

Here's how to clean copper & restore it: mix 1/4 cup salt, 1/4 cup flour, & enough vinegar to make a thick paste. Use a soft cloth to rub the paste into the surface of the copper. Buff until it shines. Rinse with warm water and dry thoroughly.