Are clouds white?

Clouds are not really any color at all. They are made of steam or water vapor. Sometimes they look white as the light strikes them in the air. Sometimes they look darker, even bluish or purplish if there is a lot of water in the air. Sometimes they look orange or red. It depends on the sunlight.