What is your eye made of?

Vitreous body forms two thirds of the eye's volume giving the eye its shape. It's filled with a clear, jelly-like material called the vitreous humor. Ever touch toy eyeballs in a store? Sometimes they're kind of squishy — that's because they're made to feel like they're filled with vitreous humor.