Are there seasons on mars?

Seasons in the Martian Year as the Red Planet Orbits the Sun.Mars has four seasons just like Earth,but they last about twice as long. ... The southern hemisphere has “harsher” seasons than in the north.During Southern winter, Mars is farthest away from the Sun in its elliptical orbit around the Sun.