What was the nineteen sixty seven etta james hitt?

According to Wikipedia, after a period of isolation, she returned to recording in 1967 and reemerged with more gutsy R&B numbers. These sessions yielded her comeback hit "Tell Mama", co-written by Clarence Carter, which reached number ten R&B and number twenty-three pop.