What does it mean to judge something up?

The word “judge” is actually zhuzh, spelled z-h-u-z-h, and “zhuzh up” means to make something more lively and interesting, stylish, or appealing through a small change or addition. As in: this decorative table is one way to zhuzh up your living room.