Can egg shells go down the garbage disposal?

Yes, no problem

---

egg shells are not recommended for the garbage disposal as the membrane can get wrapped around the impellers and cause damage.

---

Eggshells in the garbage disposal is a hotly debated topic among plumbers. Some swear by the practice as a way to keep the disposal clean and therefore working more efficiently. Others warn than eggshells can clog plumbing while their inner membrane coats disposal blades, effectively dulling them.

---

Yes