What is a b. twenty four bomber?

The Consolidated B-24 Liberator is an American heavy bomber, designed by Consolidated Aircraft of San Diego, California. It's first flight took place December 27, 1939 and was retired in 1968. The United States, United Kingdom and Australia used it.