What is a train?

A train is a series of railroad cars moved as a unit by a locomotive or by integral motors.

---

A train is a large vehicle that rides on metal rails. Trains usually consist of a series of cargo or passenger cars tethered together behind at least one locomotive. The locomotive contains a large engine that allows it to pull the trailing cars.