What is the meaning of the name bryce?

Bryce is a gender-neutral Scottish name, meaning “speckled” or “freckled.” It is derived from the Celtic word brych, meaning “blemish” or “freckle,” which itself originates from the Latin name Bricius meaning “speckled” or “spotted.”