How long do you dehydrate bread?

To make bread crumbs in a dehydrator, place slices of bread on the trays and dehydrate for 4 hours at 125 degrees. Make sure there is no sponginess left in the bread to avoid spoilage later. When the bread is dry it will easily break by hand into large crumbs for use in recipes and salads.