Can you grow avocados in ohio?

Ohio homeowners can successfully grow tropical trees such as limes, lemons and avocados, Cody said. “There are so many good dwarf trees designed to do well inside, such as the Meyer improved lemon Key lime trees,” she said. “They're wonderful smaller plants that produce flower and fruit in the home