What is abi yoyo?

Abiyoyo is a song and storybook by folk singer Pete Seeger based upon a South African lullaby and folktale. It tells the story of a fearsome giant named Abiyoyo that appears in a small South African town, wreaking havoc until it is charmed by a little boy playing the ukulele.