Who is lizzie mcguire?

Lizzie McGuire premiered on the Disney Channel on January 12, 2001, following the premiere of Zenon: The Zequel, and ended on February 14, 2004, after a total of 65 episodes were produced and aired. Its target demographic was preteens and adolescents.

---

Lizzie McGuire, as played by Hilary Duff, was the 13 year old title character in a Disney Channel original series from 2001 to 2003. She was a middle school student with an animated alter ego who would add additional insight into the character's thoughts.