Which side of the table does the fork go on?

Forks should be set to the left of the plate, with knives placed to the right, blade edges facing inwards Soup spoons should be placed on the right of the knives. Place the dessert fork and dessert spoon above the plate, with the fork prongs facing right and the spoon bowl facing left.