Which argentinian city was founded by pedro de mendoza?

Pedro de Mendoza, (born 1487, Guadix, Granada [Spain]—died June 23, 1537, on shipboard in the Atlantic Ocean), Spanish soldier and explorer, the first governor of the Río de la Plata region of Argentina and founder of Buenos Aires.