How do you remove permanent marker from a pumpkin?

To remove permanent marker from a pumpkin, use rubbing alcohol or anything with a high rubbing alcohol content; like hair spray or hand sanitizer. An eraser you use for pencils, toothpaste, and white vinegar should also work.