Is corn beef and cabbage irish?

Corned beef is not considered an Irish national dish, & the connection with Saint Patrick's Day specifically originates as part of Irish-American culture & is often part of their celebrations in North America. Corned beef & cabbage is the Irish-American variant of the Irish dish of bacon & cabbage.