Has there ever been a woman jockey in the kentucky derby?

Yes. In total, six females have mounted colts on Derby Day. They are Diane Crump, Patti Cooksey, Andrea Seefeldt, Julie Krone, Rosemary Homeister and Rosie Napravnik. No female jockey has ever won the Derby.