What do you do if there's a spider in your room?

A spider in your room is not likely to harm you, but if you'd like to remove it, place a drinking glass over the spider to trap it. Then slide a stiff card or piece of paper beneath the spider so that it is underneath the glass. Now, take the glass and paper outside and release the spider.