What did president wilson propose for a lasting peace?

Pres. Wilson's 14 Points became the basis for a peace program, suggesting that a League of Nations be established to guarantee the political and territorial independence of countries. The 14 Points essentially established the conditions for the Armistice that brought an end to World War I.