What is o. fishers's mean?

fish·er /ˈfiSHər/ Learn to pronounce noun 1. a person who catches fish for a living or for sport. "he was an enthusiastic fisher and hunter" 2. a large brown marten valued for its fur, found in North American woodland where it frequently preys on porcupines.