Does turkey make dogs tired?

The turkey itself does not make ANYONE--humans OR dogs--tired. That's a myth that persists. You don't get tired because of the turkey, you get tired because you usually overeat on Thanksgiving--which causes a lot of blood to rush to your digestive system instead of your brain.