What is the flower moon?

The Full Moon of May is known as Flower Moon to signify the flowers that bloom during this month. Other names for May's brightest Moon phase are Corn Planting Moon, Mother's Moon, and Milk Moon, from the Old English word for Month of Three Milkings, when cows were milked three times a day.