What is the man of war jellyfish?

The Portuguese man o' war while it superficially resembles a jellyfish, is in fact a siphonophore; a colonial organism, made up of many smaller units called zooids, It has numerous venomous microscopic nematocysts powerful enough to kill fish, and occasionally kill humans.