Tell me about the movie ghost town?

The movie Ghost Town tells the story of a man who after briefly dying during an operation, misanthrope dentist Bertram Pincus finds he can see and hear the dead. They make his life hell, but the late Frank Herlihy promises to keep the rest away if Pincus helps his widow.