What's chow mein fun?

Chow Mei Fun (also called Chow Mai Fun) translates from Cantonese as fried rice vermicelli noodles. Made with rice and water, the rice noodles are soaked in hot water to soften before being stir-fried with barbecue pork, eggs, vegetables and sometimes shrimp or chicken.