What does rated r. stand for?

Restricted

---

Rated R stands for Restricted, which means anyone under the age of 17 requires accompanying parent or adult guardian.

---

Rated R: Restricted – Under 17 requires accompanying parent or adult guardian.

---

Restricted

---

The Motion Picture Association of America rating R, stands for restricted.

---

According to Wikipedia, Rated R stands for Restricted – Under 17 requires accompanying parent or adult guardian.

---

In the Movie Pictures Association of America, the R Rating stands for "Restricted", which means anyone under 17 viewing a film with that rating must be accompanied by an adult.