Give me more definitions for hit?

As a verb, to hit, can mean to bring one's hand or a tool or weapon into contact with (someone or something) quickly and forcefully or (of a missile or a person aiming one) strike (a target). It can also be used as a noun in an instance of striking or being struck or of striking the target aimed at.