What is u.n.o.s?

U.N.O.S. stands for United Network for Organ Sharing. It is a non-profit entity serving as the nation's transplant system, under contract with the federal government. They lead a network of hospitals, organ procurement organizations, and volunteers making transplants possible for patients in need.