How long do poppers last?

When the vapors from poppers are inhaled, they enter the bloodstream through the mouth, throat, and lungs. The effects kick in after about 15 seconds. The effects only last for 2 to 5 minutes. Poppers are amyl nitrites, which produce a head-rush, euphoria, and muscle relaxation.