How long do you cook rigatoni for?

Rigatoni should be cooked until just al dente because the tube structure will collapse if it is cooked until limp, blocking sauce from getting inside. Cooking times will vary by the actual size of the Rigatoni, but generally, the range is from 10 to 14 minutes.